Kids Programs



Please note:  Storytime programs are for Pequannock Township residents only.  One (1) proof of residency & a library card are required to register.  All children must be of age at registration.

 Bring your library card and  I.D. with proof of Pequannock residency to sign-up.


 

Fall 2014 PROGRAMS

Storytime Registration:
Parent/guardian must register in person in the Children’s Room.
Registration begins Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Daytime Storytime Registration begins at 9:00 am.
Evening Storytime Registration begins at 7:00 pm.
• All registrants must provide a valid Pequannock Library Card and I.D. with proof of Pequannock Township residency.
• Children must be of age at time of registration.
You are registering for 10 weeks of storytime.

Fables of Fall & Holiday Stories
Tues., Sept 23 – Thurs., Oct. 30
BREAK
Tues., Nov 18 – Thurs., Dec 18
(Note: There will be no storytime Thanksgiving week – Tues., Nov 25– Thurs., Nov. 27)

Age Groups & Schedule:

6-23 Months of Age & a Parent/Caregiver:
Mother Goose Time –
A Lapsit Program for Babies
Thurs., 10:00-10:30 am or 11:00-11:30 am

2 Year Olds & a Parent/Caregiver:
Tues., 9:30-10:00 am, Wed., 11:30-12:00 pm,
or Thurs., 2:00-2:30 pm

3 Year Olds:
Tues., or Wed., 10:30-11:00 am
or Thurs., 1:00-1:30 pm

4-5 Year Olds:
Tues., 2:00-2:30 pm,
Wed., 9:30-10:00 am,
or Thurs., 3:30-4:00 pm

Evening Storytime for 3, 4, & 5 Year Olds:
Tues., 7:00-7:30 pm

First Grade “I Can Read!” Club:
Tues., 3:30-4:00 pm

Library Adventure
After School Storytime Program
For grades 1-4
Wed., 3:30-4:30 pm
Oct. 1, Nov. 5, & Dec. 3
Fall & Holiday Children’s Programs
Registration begins September 8, 2014
Please call (973) 835-7460 ext. 3 to register

Lego Lab
For grades 1-4, Fridays 3:30-4:30
September 26 - December 12
No class Friday Oct. 31 & Nov. 28
You’re invited to bring your own Legos.

SEPTEMBER

Little Leaf Friends
Session 1: 2 & 3 year olds & a parent
Mon., Sept. 15, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm
Session 2: 4 & 5 year olds & a parent
Mon., Sept. 29, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm

Wild about School!
Wed., Sept. 17, 3:30-4:30 pm. For grades K-2.

OCTOBER

Scaredy Squirrel
Session 1: 2 & 3 year olds & a parent
Mon., Oct. 20, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm
Session 2: 4 & 5 year olds & a parent
Mon., Oct. 27, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm

Spooktacular Party
Wed., Oct. 22, 3:30-4:30 pm.
For grades K-2.
Please wear your Halloween costume!

Bubbling Cauldron Tales
Thurs., Oct. 29, 7:00-8:00 pm.
For grades 4 & up.
Write your own scary story to share or bring a favorite to share!

NOVEMBER

Aesop’s Fables Puppet Show
With: Robert Rogers Puppet Co.
Wed., Nov. 12, 7:00-7:45 pm.
For ages 5 & up with their families.
Sponsored by the Friends of the Library

Native American Stories
Session 1: 2 & 3 year olds & a parent
Mon., Nov. 10, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm
Session 2: 4 & 5 year olds & a parent
Mon., Nov. 17, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm
Turkey Bingo
Wed., Nov. 19, 3:30-4:30 pm.
For grades K-2.

Diary of a Pet Turkey
With: Children’s Book Author, Joanne Ingis,
and her pet turkey!
Mon., Nov. 24, 7-8 PM
For grades K-5.

DECEMBER

‘Twas the Night Before
Session 1: 2 & 3 year olds & a parent
Mon., Dec. 8, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm
Session 2: 4 & 5 year olds & a parent
Mon., Dec. 15, 6:15-6:45 pm or 7-7:30 pm

Holiday Wreaths
Wed., Dec. 10, 3:30-4:30 pm.
For grades 3-5.

Children’s Holiday Concert
With: Children’s Staff
Thurs., Dec. 11, 7-7:45 pm
For ages 3 & up with their families.

Gingerbread Houses
Wed., Dec. 17, 3:30-4:30 pm.
For grades K-2.

Tween Programs
For grades 5 - 8
Registration begins September 8, 2014
Please call (973) 835-7460 ext. 3 to register

BOOK CLUB
Mondays, 3:00-4:00
September 22 - December 15
No class Monday Oct. 13 & Nov. 24
Just bring yourself—
we’ll provide the books!

OCTOBER

Make Your Own Caramel Apples
Mon., Oct. 6, 3:30-4:30 pm.
Grades 5-8.

NOVEMBER

Operation Gratitude
Wed., Nov. 12, 3:30-4:30 pm.
Grades 5-8.

DECEMBER

Paper Snowflake Soirée
Fri., Dec. 19, 3:30-4:30 pm.
Grades 5-8.

SEASON’S READINGS!
A WINTER READING CLUB
Sign up starting Saturday, November 1st

Children and tweens grades K-8 are invited to join our Season’s Readings! Winter Reading Club November 1st through December 30. The more you read, the more chances you will have to win fun prizes!
There will be a Winter Ice Cream Party for all participants on Tuesday, December 30. 3:30-4:30 for grades K-4 and 7-8 PM for grades 5-8.

 

 


 
 

Pequannock Township Public Library Children's Department - (973) 835-7460, ext. 231